2013-2014 Regular Season Schedule

Jun 18, 2013 - 07:14 ADT

QMJHL launches 2013-14 regular season schedule

BOUCHERVILLE, Monday June 17, 2013 – The Quebec Major Junior Hockey League unveiled today the 2013-14 regular season schedule, which features 612 games. Every one of the QMJHL’s 18 teams will take part in 68 games of which half will be played at home. All teams will meet at least twice during the course of the season.

As in years past, an important element of the QMJHL schedule remains the number of games played during the weekend. “No fewer than 80% of the games will be presented from Friday to Sunday, which will free up our players to concentrate on their studies during the rest of the week,” declared Commissioner, Gilles Courteau.

The opening game will be held on Thursday, September 12, when the Halifax Mooseheads—2013 President Cup and MasterCard Memorial Cup champions —will host the Moncton Wildcats.

The end of the season is scheduled for Saturday March 15, 2014 with  a complete program of 9 games.

The teams will be divided into three divisions, but the overall standings will prevail to determine the 16 teams participating in the playoffs.


2013-14 QMJHL Team Divisions

Telus West Division
Blainville-Boisbriand Armada
Drummondville Voltigeurs
Gatineau Olympiques
Rouyn-Noranda Huskies
Sherbrooke Phoenix
Val-d’Or Foreurs

Telus East Division
Baie-Comeau Drakkar
Chicoutimi Saguenéens
Québec Remparts
Rimouski Océanic
Shawinigan Cataractes
Victoriaville Tigres

Telus Maritimes Division
Acadie-Bathurst Titan
Cape Breton Screaming Eagles
Charlettetown Islanders
Halifax Mooseheads
Moncton Wildcats
Saint John Sea Dogs

 

2013-2014 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE HALIFAX MOOSEHEADS:

 

 

SEPTEMBER:          
Thursday 12/09/2013 Moncton @ Halifax 19:00
Friday 13/09/2013 Halifax @ Charlottetown 19:00
Friday 20/09/2013 Halifax @ Moncton 19:00
Sunday 22/09/2013 Halifax @ Cape Breton 16:00
Wednesday 25/09/2013 Acadie-Bathurst @ Halifax 19:00
Saturday 28/09/2013 Baie-Comeau @ Halifax 19:00
Sunday 29/09/2013 Sherbrooke @ Halifax 16:00
           
OCTOBER:          
Tuesday 01/10/2013 Halifax @ Saint John 19:00
Friday 04/10/2013 Halifax @ Sherbrooke 19:00
Saturday 05/10/2013 Halifax @ Victoriaville 16:00
Sunday 06/10/2013 Halifax @ Drummondville 16:00
Friday 11/10/2013 Blainville-Boisbriand @ Halifax 19:00
Saturday 12/10/2013 Saint John @ Halifax 19:00
Tuesday 15/10/2013 Cape Breton @ Halifax 19:00
Friday 18/10/2013 Val-d'Or @ Halifax 19:00
Saturday 19/10/2013 Rouyn-Noranda @ Halifax 19:00
Wednesday 23/10/2013 Charlottetown @ Halifax 19:00
Friday 25/10/2013 Halifax @ Acadie-Bathurst 19:00
Saturday 26/10/2013 Acadie-Bathurst @ Halifax 19:00
Wednesday 30/10/2013 Halifax @ Gatineau 19:30
           
NOVEMBER:          
Friday 01/11/2013 Halifax @ Rouyn-Noranda 19:30
Saturday 02/11/2013 Halifax @ Val-d'Or 19:30
Friday 08/11/2013 Moncton @ Halifax 19:00
Saturday 09/11/2013 Saint John @ Halifax 19:00
Thursday 14/11/2013 Drummondville @ Halifax 19:00
Friday 15/11/2013 Halifax @ Charlottetown 19:00
Saturday 16/11/2013 Halifax @ Acadie-Bathurst 19:00
Friday 22/11/2013 Acadie-Bathurst @ Halifax 19:00
Saturday 23/11/2013 Saint John @ Halifax 19:00
Friday 29/11/2013 Halifax @ Cape Breton 19:00
           
DECEMBER:          
Sunday 01/12/2013 Moncton @ Halifax 16:00
Thursday 05/12/2013 Victoriaville @ Halifax 19:00
Friday 06/12/2013 Québec @ Halifax 19:00
Sunday 08/12/2013 Halifax @ Charlottetown 15:00
Friday 13/12/2013 Halifax @ Baie-Comeau 19:30
Saturday 14/12/2013 Halifax @ Chicoutimi 16:00
Friday 20/12/2013 Halifax @ Moncton 19:00
Saturday 21/12/2013 Moncton @ Halifax 19:00
Saturday 28/12/2013 Cape Breton @ Halifax 19:00
Sunday 29/12/2013 Halifax @ Cape Breton 19:00
           
JANUARY:          
Friday 03/01/2014 Charlottetown @ Halifax 19:00
Saturday 04/01/2014 Halifax @ Saint John 19:00
Wednesday 08/01/2014 Halifax @ Charlottetown 19:00
Friday 10/01/2014 Moncton @ Halifax 19:00
Saturday 11/01/2014 Acadie-Bathurst @ Halifax 19:00
Saturday 18/01/2014 Halifax @ Rimouski 16:00
Sunday 19/01/2014 Halifax @ Acadie-Bathurst 15:00
Tuesday 21/01/2014 Halifax @ Saint John 19:00
Friday 24/01/2014 Chicoutimi @ Halifax 19:00
Saturday 25/01/2014 Cape Breton @ Halifax 19:00
Thursday 30/01/2014 Halifax @ Québec 19:00
Friday 31/01/2014 Halifax @ Shawinigan 19:30
           
FEBRUARY:          
Saturday 01/02/2014 Halifax @ Blainville-Boisbriand 19:00
Saturday 08/02/2014 Rimouski @ Halifax 19:00
Sunday 09/02/2014 Halifax @ Moncton 16:00
Wednesday 12/02/2014 Cape Breton @ Halifax 19:00
Thursday 13/02/2014 Gatineau @ Halifax 19:00
Sunday 16/02/2014 Halifax @ Acadie-Bathurst 15:00
Wednesday 19/02/2014 Charlottetown @ Halifax 19:00
Friday 21/02/2014 Shawinigan @ Halifax 19:00
Friday 28/02/2014 Halifax @ Acadie-Bathurst 19:00
           
MARCH:          
Saturday 01/03/2014 Halifax @ Moncton 19:00
Tuesday 04/03/2014 Halifax @ Cape Breton 19:00
Thursday 06/03/2014 Charlottetown @ Halifax 19:00
Saturday 08/03/2014 Halifax @ Saint John 19:00
Tuesday 11/03/2014 Halifax @ Charlottetown 19:00
Friday 14/03/2014 Saint John @ Halifax 19:00
Sam / Sat 15/03/2014 Cape Breton @ Halifax 19:00